Bright Eyes "Down in the Weeds, Where the World Once Was" LP


Double vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Down in the Weeds, Where the World Once Was is the 10th studio album by Bright Eyes, the Nebraska band of Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis, and Nate Walcott. The release marks the band's first project in nearly a decade, following The People's Key (2011). The album was recorded at ARC Studios in Omaha and Electro-Vox and Capitol Studios in Los Angeles. It features musical contributions from drummer Jon Theodore and Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea. Includes the singles "Persona Non Grata", "Forced Convalescence", "One and Done", and "Mariana Trench".