Marked Men, The "On The Other Side" LP

This LP collects all non-LP tracks released by The Marked Men originally released in the period between 2003 and 2010 on labels such as Dirtnap, Swami, No Idea, Shit Sandwich, and Mortville, plus two never-before-heard, unreleased tracks from deep in the vault. Although they continue to play a handful of shows each year, the band hasn't released any new material since 2009 (the last album came out in 2008), and they have no plans to do so (although we would love to be proven wrong on that), so this compilation is as close to a new album as you're going to get. The band stretches its legs throughout this solid, closing credits collection and shows why it's one of the leaders of a sound that has never gone (or will go) out of style.